U.S. Department of Energy - Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy

Federal Energy Management Program

Agency Coordinators

You Have the Power

You Have the Power Agency Coordinators

The You Have the Power agency coordinators serve as primary Federal agency points of contact for the energy action campaign. They provide input and direction to the Federal Energy Management Program on the outreach needs of individual agencies and are representatives for collective campaign decision making.

In addition, agency coordinators are responsible for distributing campaign materials to their regional and field offices. They also fulfill requests for materials from their energy managers and other agency personnel. High resolution graphic files of Energy Champions and other campaign art in electronic format are also provided by agency coordinators.

Agency Coordinator Contacts

If you have questions, or are interested in receiving campaign materials for your local activities, please contact your agency coordinator:

General Services Administration
Energy Center of Expertise
Jerard Butler
jerard.butler@gsa.gov
Department of the Interior
Mary Heying
mary_heying@ios.doi.gov
Department of Army
Mr. Paul Volkman
paul.volkman@us.army.mil
Department of Justice
Chau Tran, P.E.
chau.h.tran@usdoj.gov
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Wayne Thalasinos
wayne.b.thalasinos@nasa.gov
Department of Labor
Susan Gilbert-Miller
gilbert.susan.j@dol.gov
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Dean Johnson
DeanC.Johnson@dm.usda.gov
Department of Navy
Daniela Gorenxa
daniela.gorenxa@navy.mil
Department of the Air Force
Ms. Megan McCluer
Megan.McCluer@pentagon.af.mil
Postal Service
Carolyn Cole
carolyn.c.cole@usps.gov
Department of Commerce
Robert Scinta, P.E
rscinta@doc.gov
Social Security Administration
Ms. Leslie Ford
leslie.ford@ssa.gov
Department of Defense
Laura Montoya
Laura.Montoya@osd.mil
Department of Energy
Jennifer MacDonald
Jennifer.MacDonald@hq.doe.gov
Department of State
Dave Baker
bakerdw@state.gov
Department of Health and Human Services
Theodore Kozak
theodore.kozak@hhs.gov
Department of Transportation
Hetal Jain
hetal.jain@dot.gov
Department of Homeland Security
Steve White
steven.white@hq.dhs.gov
Department of the Treasury
Eric Bradley
eric.bradley@treasury.gov
Department of Housing and Urban Development
Jacob Weisman
jacob.w.weisman@hud.gov
Department of Veterans Affairs
Catherine Johnson
catherine.johnson7@va.gov
Environmental Protection Agency
Abbas Keshavarz
keshavarz.abbas@epa.gov